Making disciples of Jesus Christ for the transformation of the world.

FUMC Called Administrative Teams

Meeting minutes and team updates are avaialble by contacting the church office

Leadership Team

Total Team membership 6.  Ex-officio: Brad Bartelmay

Matt Carr (Chair) Kevin Virta
Doug Dinkins Kim Murphy
Beth Peter Andy Snyder

The role of this new Leadership Team is:

  •  To set strategic direction, their focus is on vision, mission and long term goals, using a proactive approach
  •  To appoint liaisons to administrative committees and the Servant Discernment team (which we are still form-ing)
  •  To perform annual evaluations on the effectiveness of the ministries in both goal alignment and achievement. During the year, the ministry teams are accountable to the Sr. Pastor, who is accountable to the Leadership Team.


Total Voting Members:9.  Ex-officio: Mike Monteith, Andy Snyder, Brad Bartelmay

Jim Robinson Ivan Wickens
Jean Obermiller Steve Steggerda Janet Hardenburg
Chuck Beasley Judy Visscher Dave Whipple

Staff Parish Relations

Total Voting Members: 6  Ex-officio: Brad Bartlemay

Clare Cinzori Adam March
Tyler Murphy Peter Minnich
Emily Spahr Mark Stid**



Total voting members: 4 Ex-officio: Kent Jagnow, Doug Dinkins, Brad Bartelmay

Kristen Becker
David Miller
Steve Nottingham
Navyne Kline


Servant Discernment

Total voting members

Brad Bartelmay, Chair Liz Travis Suzanne Jones
Conrad Mutschler Jeanne Poppink Joan Fein
Jim Chamness Kristin Carr


Five Practices Chairpersons

 Leader Staff Representative
Passionate Worship David Newton
Radical Hospitality Tania Dozeman
Extravagant Generosity Jan Sampson Brad Bartelmay
Intentional Discipleship Heidi DeMoss, LuAnne Stanley-Hook, Colleen Bajema
Risk-Taking Mission Lauren Robinson LuAnne Stanley-Hook


Print Friendly, PDF & Email